top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJackie Reynolds

Sometimes you just have to say, PHUKET


I find myself so wrapped up in the hustle of New York City that in most present moments, it's the only thing that defines me.

When are we allowed to drop all of our hard work and just enjoy the view?

When can we wipe away the guilt of doing something outrageous for ourselves, and just receive the gifts Life has to offer?

We live in a time where there is something negative on the news every day. It's like this world is only aware of the bad, so we walk around angry, confused, and up in arms with one another.

Our society is just cluttered with junk, and we can't seem to clean it up.

This junk is overflowing into people's perception of our AWESOME world.

Now is the time to VIBE HIGH. Keep our heads up and focus on the positivity of our own lives so we can share that energy with others.

It is not our job to change the world, but it is our job to be responsible for ourselves and our own happiness.

Dedicating myself to this city has been my priority. It's as if I feel the need to hustle, sacrifice and not rest in order to prove I belong.

And in moments of slowing down, I find myself feeling like all I've been doing is running in circles or hitting a wall.

All of this hard work and what do I show for it?

Anxiety? Getting let down? Not feeling like I'm ever doing enough?

Sure, I am a young actor who has had many awesome opportunities since living here, but I am always going to have goals, and I'm always going to be working towards something new, something bigger, that THING.

My work will never be done because I'm always going to want more work.

So why can't I let myself enjoy my personal growth and success?

Following my new path has allowed me to find stillness and finally slow down to inhale and exhale gratitude.

What can I be happy with in this very moment?

I choose to work towards letting go of my own bullshit.

I choose to trust that I am enough and to accept and enjoy the beautiful things in my life without guilt.

The gift of travel has come my way again, and it definitely blindsided me.

One of my dearest friends, Sara, wanted to plan something spontaneous for us to have a quick getaway.

I had an idea we would do something cute, but we never made any concrete plans.

She had the bright idea to contact a family friend who is a Travel Advisor, and within a few hours we had a 10 day Thailand itinerary made.

The trip was finalized on a Tuesday and had us flying out that Saturday!

This trip was in our price range, it included every place we wanted to see, and all of the details were set through the advisor.

All we had to do was say YES.

So that's what we did.

And now we are on a flight to Thailand!!

When you get psyched about something and lead from a place of joy, immediately the Universe starts to show you the way.

We are taught that we must struggle to achieve, and that good things don't happen without a lot of blood sweat and tears.

But what would happen if we chose to be more playful and have more fun?

This world is waiting to be appreciated, loved and enjoyed!

We are born with the right to be happy and enjoy life.

We are not here to suffer.

Whoever wants to suffer is welcome, but we don't have to suffer.

Our Thailand trip has come at a time in my life where I have the freedom and the flexibility to be spontaneous and make it happen. I could have easily made the practical choice to stick around and dedicate more time and energy to this city, but I choose to receive this gift with open arms and keep creating my life by letting fun lead the way.

Also, it always helps to say THANK YOU.

"Life is nothing but a dream, and if you create your life with Love, your dream becomes a masterpiece of art."

-Mastery of Love,

^best book ever


125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page